Connect With Us

Video-cast from SF Bay Area_Murder at Kent State: 40-Year Coverup Exposed

Tues June 26th 7:00 pm Pacific*10:00 pm Eastern*02:00 GMT (Fri)
This event was live streamed by No Lies Radio on June 26, 2012.
See the video archive below.

kentstateshootings Video cast from SF Bay Area Murder at Kent State:  40 Year Coverup Exposed

Murder at Kent State: 40-Year Coverup Exposed

Over 40 years ago, on May 4, 1970, National Guardsmen opened fire on unarmed students at Kent State University in Ohio who were protesting the escalation of the Vietnam war. Many students were injured and 4 were killed. Several high-level government commissions held investigations and absolved the Guard, its commanders, and the FBI of all wrongdoing. Now new forensic evidence has emerged that explodes this coverup.

Speakers Include:
Mickey Huff – KPFA Morning Mix show host, Professor at Diablo Valley College, Director of Project Censored and expert on the history of the Kent State massacre.

Gerald Sanders will speak on the lesser-known murder of 2 Black students at Jackson State University in Jackson, Mississippi just 10 days after the Kent State killings and the relatively unknown Orangeburg Massacre in 1968 at South Carolina State College where three men were killed and twenty-eight persons were injured.

Event also has Q&A.

RELEVANT LINKS:
Laurel Krause- Testimony
Huff- Historiography from the KSTT
Kucinich this year on DOJ
Stuart Allen, Forensics Expert
Project Censored May 4th Kent State Shootings Special on No Lies Radio

If you are in the San Francisco Bay Area, please attend in person to support:
An Oscar Grant Committee Event.
7pm Pacific
Niebyl-Proctor Library
6501 Telegraph Avenue
(near Alcatraz Avenue)
in (North) Oakland)
More info at: 925-798-3698
On AC Transit routes 1 and 1R

View Larger Map

This is a No Lies Radio News Live Video-Cast from Oakland, California.


Share