The Post-WWII U.S. Rise to Global Dominance/Prospects for Stronger Net-Neutrality Protections

Featuring Aaron Good and Chris Garaffa

by Project Censored
Published: Last Updated on
The Official Project Censored Show
The Official Project Censored Show
The Post-WWII U.S. Rise to Global Dominance/Prospects for Stronger Net-Neutrality Protections
/

Mickey opens this week’s program in conversation with Aaron Good; they examine the post-WWII U.S. rise to global dominance, and how that underlies many of our current events, notably the Russia-Ukraine-NATO conflict. In the second half of the show, Eleanor Goldfield speaks with Chris Garaffa about the prospects for stronger net-neutrality protections in the months ahead, as well as the broader issue of how to “democratize the internet.”

Aaron Good is the author of “American Exception: Empire and the Deep State,” a new book from Skyhorse Publishing. He also hosts a podcast titled “American Exception.” He holds a Ph.D from Temple University. In the tradition of Peter Dale Scott, Aaron’s writing emphasizes the role of a ‘deep state’ (a powerful, secretive, unelected governing force) in history. Chris Garaffa is co-host of the Covert Action Bulletin podcast, and is a frequent radio guest on issues of technology and surveillance.

Music-break information
1) “Ride Across the River” by Dire Straits
2) “Voyager” by the Alan Parson Project

the Project Censored Show:
Hosts: Mickey Huff & Eleanor Goldfield
Producers: Anthony Fest & Eleanor Goldfield

Image by Yatheesh Gowda from Pixabay